18 May 2013: Calmus/Camerata Concerts

Calmus/Camerata Concerts

The Leipzig-based Calmus Ensemble and the Irish Ensemble Camerata Kilkenny perform together on 18 May in St Canice's Cathedral, Kilkenny as part of Music in Kilkenny's Spring/Summer Series. The concert will feature J.S. Bach’s Cantata Nach dir, Herr verlanget mich, Cantata Ich habe genug for soprano, flute, strings and basso continuo, and the Orchestral Suite No.2 in B minor.

The two ensmbles will also present a concert on 19 May in Dublin as part of the Sundays @ Noon Concert Series in Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane.


18 May (Kilkenny) and 19 May 2013 (Dublin)


Kilkenny and Dublin

Lead organisation

Music in Kilkenny


Sundays @ Noon Concert Series, Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane

Further information

Photograph shows members of Camerata Kilkenny

Search events